Update on Zambia

Sewfordough readers,

My daughter, Michelle and I, want to thank you so much for your generosity and give you an update on what is happening with the incredible donations for the mamas in Zambia. 

Michelle sent this email for you yesterday:

Ladies,

I just wanted to email you and thank you again for blessing us with the sewing supplies and donations that you have sent in!

We have more supplies on the way, but these are the supplies I packed up yesterday:

Our Mamas in Zambia will be so blessed by your donations and we couldn’t be more blown away by your generosity- the boxes just keep pouring in!

My husband and I leave in 12 days and we would greatly appreciate your prayers as we head out. I hope to take many photos of the Mamas and these wonderful supplies! We have received approximately $1600 for the sewing machines (which is about $500 short of our goal for purchasing the machines….$2100 is the discount price if we buy them all at once), which is another HUGE answer to prayer! I hope those funds will continue to come in as we are on the ground in Africa – maybe the Mamas will even get machines while we are there!

Again, thank you so much for donating. Please know what a blessing this is for all involved. God continues to move and amaze us through this ministry.

May God continue to bless you as you look after the orphan and widow (James 1:27).

Have a wonderful weekend and thanks again!

Michelle Jackson

Sponsorship Relations Coordinator

Every Orphan’s Hope

3245 W. Main Street, Suite 235/332
Frisco, TX 75034

If you’d like to know more about Every Orphan’s Hope, and what they are all about, please visit their website at:

www.everyorphan.org

3 Responses

  1. [...] Update on Zambia [...]

    • Two years ago my sister and I sent 250 dresses like the ones you have shown to an orphanage in a village of Africa. They were the ones with tie straps. I often spoke of teaching the women to sew on treadle machines, as I learned to sew on my grandmothers when I was 12.

      It is great to hear of the good things you are doing in Africa. I am now not able to do these things, but believe God is working through you. Just wanted you to know how much you are loved as a kind, sharing, loving person………Marian from Canada

      • Oh Marian, your words were such an encouragement to me! A friend and I are making more dresses each week, but it will take us a long time to make 250!!! Did you and your sister make all of those? You made a huge impact of blessing on those girls! They are fun to make, aren’t they? Thank you for making my day!
        What part of Canada do you live in? I hope you are seeing beautiful signs of Spring as you prepare for Easter. :)
        Linda

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 202 other followers