Sew Many Projects, Sew Little Time

I am working on a few detailed alteration posts which I hope to print soon, but in the meantime, I thought I’d get this off my mind….

I counted up my UFO’s (unfinished objects) today and there are over 30!

Isn’t that pathetic?

I can’t believe how far behind I get.

It was only four years ago that I had most of my projects sewn up.

Now look at me..I’m right back where I started!

How did that happen?

Here are a few things I have just sitting around patiently waiting for me to finish.

There’s the 1930′s reproduction fabric quilt:

I think I pieced this hummer together about ten years ago.

I finally began to machine quilt it a few months ago, but it’s not ready to put on the guest bed yet.

There are these half finished pin cushions:

They still need to be stuffed, have an oversized button sewn on, and some cute pins stuck into them.

Then, there’s this bag full of fabric that won’t fit in my cupboards where the rest of my stash lives:

Someday, I’m hoping to make them into aprons.

What about you?

Do you have UFO’s like this?

What projects do you have going right now?

Are you making Christmas presents?

I’d love to hear all about them and if you have photos, even better!

Just send me an e-mail at thesewinggarden@gmail.com and I’ll post them if you want.

Happy Sewing!

6 Responses

  1. Right now my unfinished project is Christmas stockings — gotta get those suckers finished ASAP! (I found your blog by googling “how do I know what size needle to buy.” I’m a novice sewer and I’ve had the same needle on my machine FOREVER until I managed to bend it. No idea I was supposed to change it so often!)

    • That is so funny about the needle.

      I would love to see your stockings when you are finished. I bet they are beautiful. I hope you’re enjoying the process as much as you’ll enjoy the finished stockings. How many are you making?

  2. Hey Momma… How bout I take some of that “extra” fabric you have laying around and make some more cute PJ shorts? What do you think? I saw some cute shorts at the store and knew I could whip some up myself… any cute fabric laying around i can take off your hands at Christmas??

  3. That’s a lot of UFO’s for sure! I have a lot too. Time to get them done.

  4. It is so nice to have come across someone who likes sewing and has started over 30 projects! Will be happy to find inspiration in your blog.

    As for myself, I adore sewing and have a lot of plans but don’t start any until I have thought everything out. As a result sometimes I never start on a project.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 172 other followers